Tuesday, November 17, 2009

PIXSID Atoms Apart album is released

PIXSID's debut album Atoms Apart launches the duo formed from the musical meeting of instrumental hip-hop artist Dj Sid-the Apocalypze (USA) and cybervocalist Pixieguts (Australia).



The album flows like a soundscape blending vocal and instrumental tracks with shades of trip-hop for a deep downtempo ride. With influences like Portishead, Dj Cam, Funki Porcini, HipGnosis and Morcheeba, it has a uniquely funky dreamy vibe.

01 Atoms Apart
02 Love You To A Drum Beat
03 Paper Hearts (So Horny Mix)
04 End This Day (Trip Into Funk RMX)
05 The Sea
06 Lullaby
07 End This Day
08 Soft And Hard
09 Submariner
10 Wish I
11 The Sea (Boomin Dub)
12 Lullaby (Adrian Carter's Mix)
13 Wish I (Reprise)
14 Before Dawn

Guest artists: Adrian Carter (remix of 'Lullaby', UK), Andrei Masliev (lyrics on 'The Sea', Canada) and Dj Crimson Death (album mastering, Canada).

See Sid and Pix on video from either sides of the globe talking about the making of Atoms Apart here.